CLIENT REVIEWS

I have more great reviews than most of the other agents you may be considering. 97 to be exact. They're all real, and they can all be found here.

Highly likely to recommend

Jul 11th, 2021

Marc Robinson made our home buying experience truly exceptional. His skills as a negotiator got us where we needed to be, and he was in close communication through every step of the process.

NLNancy Ludwin

Highly likely to recommend

Mar 4th, 2021
Marc did an AMAZING job helping sell my house. Of note: • he was super knowledgeable about the market • he was able to demystify the process of selling a house (and one that admittedly that needed a little TLC), • he developed a thoughtful approach to listing our house that created a ton …Marc did an AMAZING job helping sell my house. Of note: • he was super knowledgeable about the market • he was able to demystify the process of selling a house (and one that admittedly that needed a little TLC), • he developed a thoughtful approach to listing our house that created a ton of interest (39 offers!!), and • he was able to negotiate a cash offer that was ~25% over asking. Most importantly, Marc was incredibly kind and patient from beginning to end. I was selling my mother's home and he recognized that I would need a little encouragement and reassurance along the way, and this was worth more than ever dollar over asking. I would recommend Marc to help you sell your home or to buy a new one. And will look forward to working with him again.[read more]
ALAbigail Levine4

Highly likely to recommend

Feb 16th, 2021
Marc has shown my wife and I many houses. He has always given us thoughtful advice. Buying a house is stressful - even when it's straightforward. Marc has great attention to detail. He can guide your attention to matters that need more consideration and save you from getting mired in boilerplate. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
UUser8081720

Likely to recommend

Nov 29th, 2020
Simply put, Marc is a rock star agent. He has it all—confidence, knowledge, patience, and most of all, respect for his clients. My wife and I were first-time buyers in the hot Los Angeles market, and Marc guided us through the entire process with ease and grace. Purchasing a home is a very …Simply put, Marc is a rock star agent. He has it all—confidence, knowledge, patience, and most of all, respect for his clients. My wife and I were first-time buyers in the hot Los Angeles market, and Marc guided us through the entire process with ease and grace. Purchasing a home is a very personal, often emotional, experience for most people, and Marc did a great job of listening to us instead of talking at us. Our particular situation definitely had its share of ups and downs, but we’re glad we had Marc by our side.[read more]
RORaf Onak

Highly likely to recommend

Oct 12th, 2020
The best of the best! Marc was incredible throughout the whole daunting and brutal lava hot LA market we found ourselves in. But as first time buyers, Marc helped us secure the perfect home for our family. His professionalism, patience and experience were truly unrivaled and made buying a home …The best of the best! Marc was incredible throughout the whole daunting and brutal lava hot LA market we found ourselves in. But as first time buyers, Marc helped us secure the perfect home for our family. His professionalism, patience and experience were truly unrivaled and made buying a home during a pandemic a possibility. We cannot recommend him more, and it's become crystal clear as to why he's regarded as one of the top agents in LA! Marc, you're a rock star, thank you![read more]
RPRichard Pool

Highly likely to recommend

Sep 23rd, 2020
We are first time buyers in a brutal LA market, however Marc guided us through the months-long process with unyielding patience, empathy, and always had our best interest at heart. Marc always had our backs every step of the way, and with him we’ve found our perfect home and won out in a …We are first time buyers in a brutal LA market, however Marc guided us through the months-long process with unyielding patience, empathy, and always had our best interest at heart. Marc always had our backs every step of the way, and with him we’ve found our perfect home and won out in a multiple-buyer situation. It’s clear he’s the best-of-the-best in the industry and we were incredibly lucky to have him at our side the entire way. THANK YOU MARC for listening, caring and delivering.[read more]
JDJu Dy

Highly likely to recommend

Sep 16th, 2020
I just purchased a property in West Hollywood with Marc being my agent . The experience has been very smooth. Marc was very helpful in answering my questions and providing me with every bit of information I needed to be comfortable. Marc is very patient and easy to communicate with as he is …I just purchased a property in West Hollywood with Marc being my agent . The experience has been very smooth. Marc was very helpful in answering my questions and providing me with every bit of information I needed to be comfortable. Marc is very patient and easy to communicate with as he is always available through texting and emails. He acted in my interest the whole time even though there were moments he could of just closed the deal without negotiating a lower price. I would recommend Marc to anyone who is looking for a trustworthy and professional agent.[read more]
GGuj60

Highly likely to recommend

Aug 4th, 2020
Marc was the best and I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone looking for an agent. Throughout the entire process he was extremely knowledgable and patient as I purchased my first home. He has an in depth knowledge of the LA housing market, and he truly shined at the negotiation and post-offer …Marc was the best and I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone looking for an agent. Throughout the entire process he was extremely knowledgable and patient as I purchased my first home. He has an in depth knowledge of the LA housing market, and he truly shined at the negotiation and post-offer stage. We had to pull an offer after issues with inspections, and he was both extremely understanding and immediately went back into house hunting mode. I am thrilled with the house he helped me find, and I will definitely use him again when I am looking for my next home.[read more]
BBtgordon522

Highly likely to recommend

Mar 21st, 2020
We were in excellent hands with Marc. Helping us research neighborhoods, finding our house, closing the deal -- at every step he was thorough, involved, resourceful, and an unflinching negotiator. Marc is generous with his time and knowledge, and he clearly loves what he does. A total pro all around.
JJamesleffler

Highly likely to recommend

Mar 21st, 2020
Marc came highly recommended to us from a friend, and we were so lucky to have him on our side. He was extremely responsive and patient with all our questions (we had A LOT as first-time home buyers). Marc's experience and excellent attention to detail really impressed us. Then when it came to …Marc came highly recommended to us from a friend, and we were so lucky to have him on our side. He was extremely responsive and patient with all our questions (we had A LOT as first-time home buyers). Marc's experience and excellent attention to detail really impressed us. Then when it came to negotiating, that's where he really shined. We had such a smooth and enjoyable experience with Marc that we absolutely plan to come back when it's time to sell this house and buy the next.[read more]
SDStephanie Dziczek

Highly likely to recommend

Jan 15th, 2020
My wife and I had a great experience working with Marc on our first house purchase. He was patient with our unending questions and always responded with a wealth of knowledge, helped guide us through the whole complicated process smoothly, and was very friendly, enthusiastic, thorough, and responsive along the way.
CCambonez

Highly likely to recommend

Dec 16th, 2019
Marc was a great real estate agent. He was so patient with us as we looking for months to find the right home. He was available on text or email at all times. As first time buyers, we had lots of questions.
BBBeth Bruckner

Highly likely to recommend

Aug 30th, 2019
Really enjoyed working with Marc again. He helped me purchase my first home; and this time he helped me sell my first home! There was a prolonged escrow process for my first sale, but Marc did his best to make it less stressful. Marc is straightforward, tenacious, and super responsive. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend!
ABAmy Ball

Highly likely to recommend

Jul 25th, 2019
Marc helped us buy our first townhouse 3 years ago and did such a wonderful job that we called him to help us sell our first home and move into a beautiful 3 bedroom 2 bathroom house. He knows what questions to ask the seller and is a big help with inspections. Very responsive by text message and …Marc helped us buy our first townhouse 3 years ago and did such a wonderful job that we called him to help us sell our first home and move into a beautiful 3 bedroom 2 bathroom house. He knows what questions to ask the seller and is a big help with inspections. Very responsive by text message and email. Knows the valley well and got us looking into all kinds of neighborhoods. Listens to our wants such as not living on a busy street and staying in our budget. He also got us OVER asking price on our townhouse which made buying our new house that much more amazing. Wonderful realtor to work with.[read more]
SSlammy287

Highly likely to recommend

Jun 17th, 2019
We came to Marc with very little experience in the home buying space as we were first time home buyers. Marc was knowledgable, quick to respond, and patiently guided us through the entire process. Couldn't recommend him more to new or seasoned buyers.
KKristinmccarron

Highly likely to recommend

Mar 12th, 2019
I just completed my second purchase with Marc, and I was extremely happy with the service he provided, from start to finish. He is incredibly knowledgable, very fast to respond to things, and always looking to help save you money. I would highly recommend Marc to anyway looking for a realtor in LA.
DHDavid Hopkins

Highly likely to recommend

Dec 13th, 2018
Marc has really been helpful with the new purchase of our new home. I would really recommend marc in a real estate sale Marc made the whole process seem very easy.
ZZuser20181012165937894

Highly likely to recommend

Dec 6th, 2018
Marc made this process effortless on my part. He handled everything from the beginning to the end of the sale of my rental property. I have decades of experience in Commercial Real Estate, but none in Residential, so his guidance was essential. It also speaks to his expertise to have a broker like …Marc made this process effortless on my part. He handled everything from the beginning to the end of the sale of my rental property. I have decades of experience in Commercial Real Estate, but none in Residential, so his guidance was essential. It also speaks to his expertise to have a broker like me asking him to represent me, my standards are fairly high and he exceeded them.[read more]
RRickhollman

Highly likely to recommend

Nov 13th, 2018
Marc worked tirelessly on a deal that got very complicated as we closed escrow. Would highly recommend for all types of acquisitions. He has continued to assist even after we moved in to tie up pending issues.
ESEvan Strauss

Highly likely to recommend

Nov 10th, 2018
Patient and transparent on plus’s and minus’s with over 12 months of research & showings before we settled on a home that filled all of our family requirements.
PPaul1499

Highly likely to recommend

Aug 1st, 2018
Marc stepped into the process of selling my childhood home under extremely difficult circumstances. Not only does Marc know the neighborhood like the back of his hand, he paid close attention to our needs/wants and remained in close contact with us on a daily basis. He readily explained the ins …Marc stepped into the process of selling my childhood home under extremely difficult circumstances. Not only does Marc know the neighborhood like the back of his hand, he paid close attention to our needs/wants and remained in close contact with us on a daily basis. He readily explained the ins and outs of selling a home and ALL it entailed, with patience and expertise. When needed, he made appropriate and professional referrals for work that needed to be done, and those individuals did great work. When all is said and done, he made an uneasy time bearable, and we have been able to celebrate the success of the sale. I have the utmost faith in his abilities and knowledge, and wouldn't hesitate to use him again. To say we are grateful is an understatement. Thank you![read more]
LLesleygoodkind

Highly likely to recommend

May 7th, 2018
I would recommend Marc to any person buying a home, and certainly a first time home buyer such as myself. A none real estate professional (like myself) may not completely realize all of the potential pitfalls that a buyer can encounter on his/her way to buying a home. Marc protects his clients and …I would recommend Marc to any person buying a home, and certainly a first time home buyer such as myself. A none real estate professional (like myself) may not completely realize all of the potential pitfalls that a buyer can encounter on his/her way to buying a home. Marc protects his clients and represents them expertly and professionally. He also approached our efforts with complete patience. We looked at a lot of homes, a lot! We even got close on one deal, but I ultimately backed out for sound reasons. Marc never waivered in his dedication to helping me find the right place. He knows this business.[read more]
SSScott Slayton

Highly likely to recommend

Mar 1st, 2018
I would like to thank Marc for all his efforts in helping us through the entire process of searching and securing our new home! Marc is very responsive and on the "mark" when navigating the course of home purchasing. Cheers! Jack Maiden
JMJack Maiden

Highly likely to recommend

Jan 2nd, 2018
Marc is amazing! He was so helpful and informative. Anytime we needed help on any major or minor issue he has quick and thorough with his response. He’s very personable and was always very honest and straight forward. You won’t find a better person in Los Angeles to help you find a new home.
JJoedanguitar

Highly likely to recommend

Jan 2nd, 2018
Mark was AWESOME! Super knowledgeable and thorough throughout the whole process. Also, as a first-time buyer, he always took the time to explain things in an easy to understand way. I would highly recommend Mark to anyone who is looking to buy. He rocked!
LBLisa Bustamante

Highly likely to recommend

Nov 23rd, 2017
Marc was exceptionally knowledgeable, professional and efficient. I would highly recommend him for any real estate transactions. He always had the correct answer to the multiple issues that arose from the process.
FFniver1

Highly likely to recommend

Oct 14th, 2017
Marc was very helpful in the process of us finding and buying our first home. He show is many properties and was respectful of our price and distance limitations.
RRekoodo

Highly likely to recommend

Oct 12th, 2017
Marc has been amazing throughout our first home buying experience. He is persisitent, incredibly knowledgeable from the very beginning to the end, and helped outline every meticulous detail we poured over during the closing process. I couldn't recommend him higher and greatly appreciate his expertise in our crowded market.
BBBrad Burnside

Highly likely to recommend

Sep 12th, 2017
Marc helped us on the buying process of our first home. He was very helpful and walked us through the whole bidding process. He is responsive and is always available for any question or need you may have.
FFHerrera34

Highly likely to recommend

Aug 30th, 2017
Marc did a great job helping us through our first time buying a home, and I would recommend him to anyone else in the same position. He is responsive and knowledgeable.
LMLance Michael williams

Highly likely to recommend

Aug 29th, 2017
Marc is simply the best in Los Angeles, hands down! I had a difficult property to sell -- it was a co-op with limited financing options and was flanked by two construction projects. But Marc found me a buyer within DAYS of the property being on the market and made sure that everything about the …Marc is simply the best in Los Angeles, hands down! I had a difficult property to sell -- it was a co-op with limited financing options and was flanked by two construction projects. But Marc found me a buyer within DAYS of the property being on the market and made sure that everything about the deal went smoothly and moved forward in a timely fashion. He's easy to communicate with, quick to respond, a great sounding board, and inspired my confidence at every step of the way. I felt like I was in expert hands and in the presence of a total pro. I will enthusiastically use Marc for any real estate needs I have in the future![read more]
RLRachel Levin92

Highly likely to recommend

Jun 27th, 2017
Very happy with Marc! It was a little bit of a bumpy ride at first (nothing do do with him) but he was able to get things sorted out and was on the ball about everything.
EEricthigpen

Highly likely to recommend

Jun 27th, 2017
Marc was extremely helpful in facilitating the buying process, especially in processing all the paperwork. He was thorough in following thru with some technical hurdles we had to scale. It was a pleasure to work with him.
JJudand4

Highly likely to recommend

Jun 20th, 2017
Marc sold our 4 bedroom condo in June of 2107. It was a great process from start to finish. He made sure we had a limited number of showings and that every prospect who came through was qualified and interested. We had multiple offers and he helped us choose the best qualified Buyer with the …Marc sold our 4 bedroom condo in June of 2107. It was a great process from start to finish. He made sure we had a limited number of showings and that every prospect who came through was qualified and interested. We had multiple offers and he helped us choose the best qualified Buyer with the highest probability of closing. The escrow was very smooth and we closed on time. I can't say enough about how professional Marc is. Not only is he a great communicator (email, text and phone) but he's got a very easy way with clients. We HIGHLY recommend him.[read more]
JJon73895

Highly likely to recommend

Apr 27th, 2017
Marc is a a great agent. He helped me buy my first home within 3 months we started. We saw many condos before I decided. I asked numerous questions, and Marc was always very responsive and helpful, and he is very good at strategising and negotiating. Marc also helped me with documents and kept me …Marc is a a great agent. He helped me buy my first home within 3 months we started. We saw many condos before I decided. I asked numerous questions, and Marc was always very responsive and helpful, and he is very good at strategising and negotiating. Marc also helped me with documents and kept me on escrow schedule (for I procrastinated). I would not get my condo on a timely manner without Marc. I strongly recommend him for anyone who wants to buy/sell a property.[read more]
SShimingyang0928

Highly likely to recommend

Mar 18th, 2017
Marc is professional, authentic, creative and aggressive as an agent. He displayed each of these attributes in the appropriate timing as he represented us throughout the process of buying our home. We felt confident in his abilities to negotiate on our behalf and represent us in a way that truly …Marc is professional, authentic, creative and aggressive as an agent. He displayed each of these attributes in the appropriate timing as he represented us throughout the process of buying our home. We felt confident in his abilities to negotiate on our behalf and represent us in a way that truly reflected us. Marc is relatable and remains present from the date of offer to the date of close. We would highly recommend him.[read more]
ZZuser20140608201217981

Highly likely to recommend

Mar 16th, 2017
Marc is the most professional & best agent I have ever used. He sold my home in the allotted time & for my price! His negotiation skills are spot on. He is honest, efficient & a great guy to work with. Selling your home is an emotional experience so it's imperative to have the perfect agent by your side. Highly recommend Marc for your next move.
KBKaren Brakenridge

Highly likely to recommend

Jan 30th, 2017
Marc has been amazing through the entire process, being extremely responsive and on-top of everything. I highly recommend Marc as he's been a pleasure to work with making the home-buying experience as smooth as possible.
AAdri1717

Highly likely to recommend

Jan 16th, 2017
Marc did such an amazing job helping us buy our first home! I would 100% recommend him -- we were very impressed. He gave us a ton of invaluable advice about what to look for when selecting a property and making the best buy. He really helped us find the right place and feel good about pulling the …Marc did such an amazing job helping us buy our first home! I would 100% recommend him -- we were very impressed. He gave us a ton of invaluable advice about what to look for when selecting a property and making the best buy. He really helped us find the right place and feel good about pulling the trigger on it. When we found the home we wanted to purchase, Marc made it happen for us. He always answered our (many) questions promptly and checked in with us frequently. He was immediately on top of anything that required his attention, both when we were ready to make an offer and during the escrow process. He made sure we were doing the right things at the right times and kept the escrow process moving. With Marc, we always felt like we were in good hands. We were comfortable knowing we had someone so smart and experienced working on our behalf. Marc is trustworthy, proactive, competent, professional and really pleasant to interact with. Even a seller's agent he set up a last minute viewing with for us commented to me about how great he was. He made this a really positive experience for us due to his skill and capability. When it’s time for us to sell, we will be giving him a call![read more]
FFLChristian

Highly likely to recommend

Jan 14th, 2017
It was our first time buying a home and we were very lucky to have Marc on our side. He was responsive, detail-oriented, and knowledgeable. Thanks to him we were able to close on time (and this was all during the holidays!). Given our inexperience with this process, we had lots of questions which …It was our first time buying a home and we were very lucky to have Marc on our side. He was responsive, detail-oriented, and knowledgeable. Thanks to him we were able to close on time (and this was all during the holidays!). Given our inexperience with this process, we had lots of questions which Marc addressed immediately and thoroughly. We always felt like we were in good hands because he made things happen, was dependable, and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend him![read more]
FFerEli

Highly likely to recommend

Jan 10th, 2017
We first met Marc years ago when he sold our home to us as seller's agent. Many years later, when we wanted to sell the home that Marc sold to us, we turned to Marc because of his professionalism and overall thorough understanding of our home and goals. We were very happy to have a chance to work …We first met Marc years ago when he sold our home to us as seller's agent. Many years later, when we wanted to sell the home that Marc sold to us, we turned to Marc because of his professionalism and overall thorough understanding of our home and goals. We were very happy to have a chance to work with Marc again, this time as the seller, in successfully selling our beloved home. Marc did a great job shepherding the sale of this home for us.[read more]
YHYichin Ho

Highly likely to recommend

Jan 4th, 2017
Marc was responsive and knowledgeable about the area we were interested in, Hollywood Hills and helped us identify the homes that would fit our interest of having a view and in good condition. He helped us find all the inspectors we needed, including geological, lead paint, termite inspection and …Marc was responsive and knowledgeable about the area we were interested in, Hollywood Hills and helped us identify the homes that would fit our interest of having a view and in good condition. He helped us find all the inspectors we needed, including geological, lead paint, termite inspection and chimney, plumbing and foundation inspection companies. He also helped us find the insurance company to insure our property because we had problems with State Farm our normal insurance company, who could not insure the home because it was in a fire zone in LA. We were able to close by the deadline because he helped us get the closing just before Christmas, on Dec 23rd even though we were out of the country.[read more]
ZZuser20150121165637423

Highly likely to recommend

Dec 27th, 2016
He is very knowledgeable and honest. Thorough and follows through. While we were not ready to buy at this time, we would define tell use him when we are ready.
UUser2553096

Highly likely to recommend

Dec 19th, 2016
we LOVED working with Marc! 1.5 years ago, when we started to play around with the idea of buying a home, we got in touch with Marc after seeing some of his very positive Zillow reviews. from the start, Marc was incredibly responsive, professional, and great to work with, especially as we were …we LOVED working with Marc! 1.5 years ago, when we started to play around with the idea of buying a home, we got in touch with Marc after seeing some of his very positive Zillow reviews. from the start, Marc was incredibly responsive, professional, and great to work with, especially as we were first time buyers unsure of exactly what it was we were looking for. it took us a long time, with multiple offers and lots of back and forth (on our end) but we finally closed on our first home two weeks ago with Marc's very valuable guidance. with his help, we were able to find our dream Venice Beach home - a spacious craftsman, on a walk street, two minutes from the beach - basically, the unicorn of Venice Beach housing. because Marc grew up in the city, he knows all of the greater los angeles area very well, and we wouldn't be proud homeowners without his help. thank you Marc!! XOXO from Jenn + John[read more]
JJennWong

Highly likely to recommend

Dec 6th, 2016
He had to navigate through a tough escrow where the seller had complications on his end. Marc was at all the inspections and provided the service of getting these inspectors to show up at the same time, which made the process much easier and time efficient, and he helped negotiate for some repair work to be knocked off the price.
ZZuser20160811160046658

Highly likely to recommend

Sep 24th, 2016
Marc helped me to buy this condo 4 years ago. He did good job so this year I asked him to help me sell it. This time was a tough journey again. He proved he is the best in this field. He guided me through the process, and clamed me down when things didn't go so well. I highly recommend Marc!
UUser80899

Highly likely to recommend

Sep 9th, 2016
Marc worked with me for over a year to find the perfect home. He is highly knowledgeable and very responsive to any questions and concerns during the whole process. I would definitely recommend Marc to friends and family.
MMperlmut

Highly likely to recommend

Aug 29th, 2016
Marc Robinson is a very highly professional and responsive real estate agent. He has responded immediately to all phone calls and e-mails. I would highly recommend Marc to my friends and family. He's just THE BEST ONE COULD ASK FOR!
BBkdkok

Highly likely to recommend

Aug 25th, 2016
Marc was highly recommended to me and now I can highly recommend him myself. He always took the time to answer any questions myself or my fiance had. Being our first time buying we had many. I was always very pleased with his quick responses and ability to make us feel well taken care of. In every part of the process I felt I had a lion on my side. All in all he ROCKS!
UUser13311328

Highly likely to recommend

Jun 23rd, 2016
Marc is a very effective, committed agent. The day the property was vacated by the exiting tenant, he met me on the property and presented a detailed plan for preparing the house for listing. He handled all aspects of this list personally, finding reliable vendors to clean, to make repairs, and to …Marc is a very effective, committed agent. The day the property was vacated by the exiting tenant, he met me on the property and presented a detailed plan for preparing the house for listing. He handled all aspects of this list personally, finding reliable vendors to clean, to make repairs, and to stage -- all at reasonable prices. This was a unique property that had no real comparables, but with his knowledge of the trend in the marketplace and in particular what was attractive about this property, he was able to set a Goldilock's price: not too high, and not too low. We ended up in contract within days after multiple offers and counter-offers. Of course, chance always plays a role in real estate transactions, but it sure helps if your agent makes his own luck, and Marc is just such an agent.[read more]
CCamachos